#NetDescribeOnStage: Cubro Network Visibility

22. July 2020

NetDescribe is happy to announce the new strategic partnership with Cubro Network Visibility. Cubro provides a comprehensive set of network visibility solutions that are efficient, cost-effective, and performance-oriented. With products that enable total network visibility into traffic, Cubro enhances and supports deployments in the Telecommunications, ISP, Data Centre, Enterprise, and Government spaces whether it be in virtualized or physical environments. Cubro is bringing network performance and security monitoring efforts to their peak level and unlock valuable insights into network traffic.

As transformational technologies like 5G, SDN/NFV, SD-WAN, virtualization, and IoT are being adopted, networks have become more complex than ever and with additional ‘blind spots’. Today Service Providers and Enterprises must be able to see all of their data and applications in real time to secure and manage their growing networks and traffic demands while improving productivity and keeping watch for security attacks and leaks.

Consequently, Cubro solutions are instrumental in the successful outcomes of IT initiatives including:

  • 5G/4G/3G Customer Experience Management and Service Assurance
  • Digitale Transformation
  • Data Security
  • Virtualized Data Centres
  • Software Defined Networking / NFV
  • High Performance Networks

Cubro Packet Broker

To cope with current and future network challenges, enterprises need a powerful, high-speed platform offering insight into the network. Cubro offers a whole series of Network Packet Brokers EX (up to L4) and EXA (up to L7). The latest product is the EXA8.

The Cubro EXA8 is an affordable and high-performance hardware platform designed with network visibility and monitoring applications foremost in mind. As a compact multi application device which can be used for aggregation, filtering and capturing of network traffic in real-time the EXA8 is the universal enterprise network monitoring tool.
At the heart of the EXA8 is a 4-core ARM CPU paired with 16GB of DDR4 RAM. The front panel of the EXA8 features 8 copper ports, 2 x 1/10g ports, as well as a management and console interfaces. The 8 copper ports of the EXA8 feature a built-in bypass functionality allowing them to not only serve as individual ingress/egress ports, but also as a fail-safe TAP for up to 4 links.

To add even more to the versatility and potential applications of the EXA8 it comes equipped with a 1TB M.2 SSD, Micro SD card slot, and two USB 3.0 Interfaces.

 

EXA8 Features

  • A universal enterprise network monitoring tool
  • A compact multi application device which can be used for aggregation, filtering and capturing of network traffic in real-time
  • Captures data for real time analysis as well as historical playback - excellent for troubleshooting
  • Captures on USB or SSD
  • Capable of performing several other advanced applications like a Sessionmaster
  • allows to run 3rd party applications

The EXA8 offers an unprecedented network-centric development platform for an almost endless variety of applications. As such, multiple options are available with application-specific software packages, as well as a community version for research, development, and custom deployments.

A must-have tool for all enterprises!

 

Founded in Vienna in 2003, Cubro today ranks 18th among the fastest growing companies in Austria. The reason for the continued success over the last 17 years is that Cubro provides business advantage to their customers by continually developing innovative solutions that address contemporary IT operational challenges. This is achieved by their own design and manufacturing with specific focus on customers’ challenges ensuring that Cubro addresses future demands rapidly. Cubro products are easy to budget for with no hidden fees, easy to implement, expand and to manage independently or centrally by a common, central management system. Cubro offers an excellent support that helps customers to take full advantage of the Cubro solutions for years to come.

PLEASE DOWNLOAD our product sheet with more detailed information: Print file - EXA8 - Flyer - A4

Want to get more detailed information or an individual demonstration? Please contact our sales team at sales@netdescribe.com or call +49 89 215 4868-0.

 

About NetDescribe GmbH

NetDescribe GmbH is headquartered in Oberhaching in the south of Munich. Trusted Performance by NetDescribe stands for fail-safe business processes and cloud applications. The power of NetDescribe is tailor-made technology stacks instead of off-the-shelf technology. The holistic portfolio offers data analysis, solution concepts, development, implementation and support. As a trusted advisor to corporations and public institutions, NetDescribe delivers highly scalable solutions with state-of-the-art technologies for real-time dynamic and transparent monitoring. This provides customers with insights into security, cloud, IoT and industry 4.0 at all times. They can make agile decisions, secure internal and external compliance and conduct efficient risk management.

Trusted Performance by NetDescribe.

 

Contact us!

Evelyn Ode

Corporate Communications

If you have questions or need further information please don’t hesitate to call me or send an email.


We are partner of

#NetDescribeOnStage: Cubro Network Visibility

22. Juli 2020

NetDescribe freut sich die neue strategische Partnerschaft mit Cubro Network Visibility bekannt zu geben. Cubro bietet eine umfassende Reihe von Netzwerk-Visibility-Lösungen, die effizient, kostengünstig und leistungsorientiert sind. Mit Produkten, die eine vollständige Netzwerktransparenz des kompletten Datenverkehrs ermöglichen, werden Entwicklungen in den Bereichen Telekommunikation, ISP, Datenzentren, Unternehmen und Behörden verbessert und unterstützt, egal ob in virtuellen oder physischen Umgebungen. Cubro bringt Netzwerkleistung und Sicherheitsüberwachung auf das höchste Niveau und schafft wertvolle Einblicke in den Netzwerkverkehr.

Mit der Einführung von Transformations Technologien wie 5G, SDN/NFV, SD-WAN, Virtualisierung und IoT sind Netzwerke komplexer denn je. Unternehmen und Institutionen müssen heute in der Lage sein, alle ihre Daten und Anwendungen in Echtzeit zu sehen, um ihre wachsenden Anforderungen an Netzwerk- und Datenverkehr abzusichern, zu managen und gleichzeitig die Produktivität zu verbessern und Sicherheitsangriffe und -lecks zu überwachen.

Folglich sind die Lösungen von Cubro maßgeblich an den erfolgreichen Ergebnissen von IT-Lösungen beteiligt:

  • 5G/4G/3G Customer Experience Management and Service Assurance
  • Digitale Transformation
  • Data Security
  • Virtualized Data Centres
  • Software Defined Networking / NFV
  • High Performance Networks

Cubro Packet Broker 

Um aktuelle und zukünftige Herausforderungen an Netzwerkleistung und Sicherheitsüberwachung zu meistern, benötigen Unternehmen eine leistungsstarke Hochgeschwindigkeits Plattform. Cubro bietet eine ganze Serie an Network Packet Brokern EX (bis zu L4) und EXA (bis zu L7). Das neueste Produkt ist die EXA8.

Die Cubro EXA8 ist eine erschwingliche und leistungsstarke Hardware-Plattform, bei deren Entwicklung die Netzwerksichtbarkeit und Überwachungs Anwendungen im Vordergrund standen. Als kompaktes Multi-Application-Device zur Aggregation, Filterung und Erfassung von Netzwerkverkehr in Echtzeit ist die EXA8 das universelle Überwachungs Werkzeug für Unternehmensnetzwerke.

Das Herzstück der EXA8 ist eine 4-Core ARM-CPU gepaart mit 16 GB DDR4-RAM. Das Frontpanel des EXA8 verfügt über 8 Kupfer-Ports, 2 x 1/10g SFP+ Ports sowie eine Management- und Konsolen Schnittstelle. Die 8 Kupfer-Ports des EXA8 verfügen über eine eingebaute Bypass-Funktionalität, so dass sie nicht nur als individuelle Ein-/Ausgangsports, sondern auch als ausfallsicherer TAP für bis zu 4 Links dienen können.

Um die Vielseitigkeit und die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der EXA8 noch weiter zu erhöhen, ist sie mit einem 1 TB M.2 SSD, einem Micro SD-Kartensteckplatz und zwei USB 3.0-Schnittstellen ausgestattet.

Merkmale der EXA8

  • universelles Überwachungs-Werkzeug für Unternehmensnetzwerke
  • kompaktes Multi-Application-Device zur Aggregation, Filterung und Erfassung von Netzwerkverkehr in Echtzeit
  • Erfassung von Daten für die Echtzeit-Analyse sowie historisches Playback für optimierte Fehlerbehebung
  • Aufzeichnung auf USB oder SSD
  • Möglichkeit mehrere andere fortgeschrittene Anwendungen wie einen Sessionmaster auszuführen
  • erlaubt das Ausführen von 3rd-Party-Anwendungen

Die EXA8 bietet eine beispiellose Netzwerk-zentrierte Entwicklungsplattform für eine nahezu endlose Vielfalt von Anwendungen. Als solches sind mehrere Optionen erhältlich, mit anwendungsspezifischen Softwarepaketen sowie einer Community-Version für Forschung, Entwicklung und kundenspezifische Einsätze.

Ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug für alle Unternehmen!

 

2003 in Wien gegründet gehört Cubro heute auf Platz 18 zu den schnellst wachsenden Firmen in Österreich. Der Grund für den anhaltenden Erfolg in den letzten 17 Jahren basiert darauf, dass Cubro kontinuierlich innovative, passgenaue Lösungen für die aktuellen Herausforderungen des IT-Betriebs entwickelt. Alleinstellungsmerkmale sind eigenes Design und Fertigung. Wie NetDescribe konzentriert sich Cubro speziell auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden und reagiert schnell auf zukünftige Anforderungen. Cubro-Produkte sind, ohne versteckte Gebühren, einfach zu budgetieren, zu implementieren, zu erweitern und unabhängig oder zentral durch ein gemeinsames Managementsystem zu verwalten. Cubro bietet einen exzellenten Support, um sicherzustellen dass Kunden die Cubro Lösungen auch in den kommenden Jahren voll auszuschöpfen können.

 

DOWNLOAD DATENBLATT: Flyer Cubro EXA8

Sie wünschen weitere Informationen oder eine Demo? Sprechen Sie uns an!

Kontaktieren Sie unser Vertriebsteam unter sales@netdescribe.com oder erreichen  Sie uns telefonisch unter 089 2154868-0.

 

Über NetDescribe GmbH

NetDescribe GmbH, mit Sitz in Oberhaching im Süden von München, steht mit dem Claim Trusted Performance für ausfallsichere Geschäftsprozesse und Cloud-Anwendungen. Die Stärke von NetDescribe sind maßgeschneiderte Technologiestacks statt Standard-umsetzungen von der Stange. Das ganzheitliche Portfolio bietet Datenanalyse, Lösungskonzepte, Entwicklung, Implementierung und Support. Als Trusted Advisor für Großunternehmen und öffentliche Institutionen realisiert NetDescribe hochskalierbare Lösungen mit State-of-the-Art-Technologien für dynamisches und transparentes Monitoring in Echtzeit. Damit erhalten Kunden jederzeit Einblicke in die Bereiche Security, Cloud, IoT und Industrie 4.0. Sie können agile Entscheidungen treffen, interne und externe Compliance sichern und effizientes Risikomanagement betreiben.

Trusted Performance by NetDescribe.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Evelyn Ode

Corporate Communications

Sollten Sie Fragen haben oder weitere Informationen wünschen, freue ich mich auf Ihren Anruf.


Wir sind Partner von