#NetDescribeBackStage – Fitness Challenge „Bring Sally Up & Bring Sally Down“

11. March 2021

Martin B., Mikhail, Ilker and Moritz (from top left) during workout.

Anyone who searches for these terms on the Internet will very quickly understand what is behind them. Real exercise! Because the "Bring Sally up, bring Sally down" challenge is all about hard training to the song "Flower" by Moby. At NetDescribe, we also have a workout group that meets regularly online to stay physically and mentally fit. Check out the workout schedule here (unfortunately only available in German).

"Green Sally up and green Sally down lift and squat, gotta tear the ground". That's actually how the lyrics go, but the "Green Sally" has been renamed "Bring Sally." The classic push-up is popular for this exercise. But squats or pull-ups, dumbbell presses, etc. are also allowed. There are definitely no limits to sporting ambition.

The NetDescribe Sporties meet at least once a week in front of the screens. Moritz, Ilker, Mikhail and Martin B. are the "hard core". But of course all colleagues are invited to join. Ok, the condition has to fit. Some people fail and decide to better stay on the couch.

Push-ups to the song by Moby pack a punch. With "bring Sally up" you move to the highest possible end position of the respective exercise, with "bring Sally down" it goes down. In between, hold your position! Sounds easy, but Moby's song lasts 3.28 minutes! So you get about 30 hard repetitions. Sweaty!

If you really feel like exercising now, here comes the whole list of exercises right away. But attention! This workout is only for the experienced!

If you still have power afterwards, you can keep up with the NetDescribe Fitness Team. RESPECT!

 

 

About NetDescribe GmbH

NetDescribe GmbH is headquartered in Oberhaching in the south of Munich. Trusted Performance by NetDescribe stands for fail-safe business processes and cloud applications. The power of NetDescribe is tailor-made technology stacks instead of off-the-shelf technology. The holistic portfolio offers data analysis, solution concepts, development, implementation and support. As a trusted advisor to corporations and public institutions, NetDescribe delivers highly scalable solutions with state-of-the-art technologies for real-time dynamic and transparent monitoring. This provides customers with insights into security, cloud, IoT and industry 4.0 at all times. They can make agile decisions, secure internal and external compliance and conduct efficient risk management.

Trusted Performance by NetDescribe.

 

Contact us!

Evelyn Ode

Corporate Communications

If you have questions or need further information please don’t hesitate to call me or send an email.


We are partner of

#NetDescribeBackStage – Fitness Challenge „Bring Sally Up & Bring Sally Down“

01. März 2021

 

Martin B., Mikhail, Ilker und Moritz (von links oben) beim Workout.

Wer diese Begriffe im Internet sucht, wird sehr schnell verstehen, was sich dahinter verbirgt. Echte Muskelspiele. Denn bei der “Bring Sally up, bring Sally down” Challenge wird zu dem Lied “Flower” von Moby hart trainiert. Auch bei NetDescribe haben wir eine Workout Gruppe, die sich regelmäßig online trifft, um körperlich und mental fit zu bleiben. Hier geht’s zum Trainingsplan.

“Green Sally up and green Sally down lift and squat, gotta tear the ground”. So geht der Text eigentlich, aber das “Green Sally” wurde in “Bring Sally” umgetauft. Der klassische Liegestütz wird für diese Übung gerne genommen. Es gehen aber auch Kniebeugen oder Klimmzüge, Hanteldrücken usw. Dem sportlichen Ehrgeiz sind definitiv keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Die NetDescribe Sporties treffen sich mindestens einmal pro Woche vor den Bildschirmen. Moritz, Ilker, Mikhail und Martin B. sind der “harte Kern”. Aber alle Kollegen*innen sind natürlich eingeladen mitzumachen. Ok, die Kondition muss halt passen. Da scheitert so manche*r und bleibt lieber gleich auf der Couch liegen.

Liegestützen zum Song von Moby haben es nämlich in sich. Bei “bring Sally up” bewegen Sie sich in die höchstmögliche Endposition der jeweiligen Übung, bei “bring Sally down” geht es nach unten. Dazwischen Position halten! Klingt banal, aber Mobys Song dauert 3.28 Minuten! Sie kommen also auf ca. 30 harte Wiederholungen. Schweißtreibend!

Wenn Sie jetzt so richtig Lust auf Sport haben, kommt hier gleich die ganze Liste der Übungen. Aber Achtung! Das Training ist nur für Geübte!

Wer danach noch Power hat, kann mit dem NetDescribe Fitness Team mithalten. RESPEKT!

 

 

Über NetDescribe GmbH

NetDescribe GmbH, mit Sitz in Oberhaching im Süden von München, steht mit dem Claim Trusted Performance für ausfallsichere Geschäftsprozesse und Cloud-Anwendungen. Die Stärke von NetDescribe sind maßgeschneiderte Technologiestacks statt Standard-umsetzungen von der Stange. Das ganzheitliche Portfolio bietet Datenanalyse, Lösungskonzepte, Entwicklung, Implementierung und Support. Als Trusted Advisor für Großunternehmen und öffentliche Institutionen realisiert NetDescribe hochskalierbare Lösungen mit State-of-the-Art-Technologien für dynamisches und transparentes Monitoring in Echtzeit. Damit erhalten Kunden jederzeit Einblicke in die Bereiche Security, Cloud, IoT und Industrie 4.0. Sie können agile Entscheidungen treffen, interne und externe Compliance sichern und effizientes Risikomanagement betreiben.

Trusted Performance by NetDescribe.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Evelyn Ode

Corporate Communications

Sollten Sie Fragen haben oder weitere Informationen wünschen, freue ich mich auf Ihren Anruf.


Wir sind Partner von