CUBRO Bypass Switch

29. July 2021

Bypass Switch/TAP is an essential tool for fail-safe, high--availability solutions providing uninterruptable service. It's a must-have for inline network, security, and monitoring tools when high availability is required. The solution reduces scheduled and unscheduled outages and indirectly increases end-user satisfaction.

Advantages of using Cubro external Bypass Switch:

  • Keeps network traffic flowing when the in-line appliance fails.
  • Allows the in-line appliance to be removed or serviced without impacting network traffic. For example, an IPS can be taken offline for upgrades, maintenance or troubleshooting.
  • The in-line appliance can be moved from one network segment to another without impacting network traffic.
  • Different bypass options to match your specific inline security devices.

The Challenge
Network speeds are growing continuously to support enterprise activities. Enterprises have to protect their assets thus various inline tools are used such as intrusion prevention systems (IPS) and firewalls to mention a few. Often these tools are limited with the bandwidth they can handle or their resilience is not guaranteed. Inline hardware failure or scheduled service of in-line tools leads to network downtime. Network downtime impacts the enterprise operations severely and lowers revenue, efficiency and end user satisfaction.

The Solution
Cubro Bypass Switch is an essential tool for fail-safe, high-availability solutions that perform the task of ensuring uninterrupted service in the event of inline hardware failures. Cubro’s Bypass technology utilizes heartbeat packets generated and detected by the network interfaces to identify an interruption in the link.

Please watch the video on YouTube:

Cubro Network Visibility - Video Bypass Switch Overview

© Cubro

 

Go 👉 directly to more get information about CUBRO: Product Page

The Experts from NetDescribe are happy to help.

Don't forget to visit the NetDescribe Anniversary Page!  (sorry only available in German). There is a monthly quiz with questions from our QUIZLYBÄR and in the rear view mirror of "NetDescribeHistory" you can read what else has happened in the past years.

We are looking forward to your feedback.

Please don't hesitate to contact our sales team for further information or an individual product demonstration sales@netdescribe.com or call +49 89 215 4868-0.

 

About NetDescribe GmbH

NetDescribe GmbH is headquartered in Oberhaching in the south of Munich. Trusted Performance by NetDescribe stands for fail-safe business processes and cloud applications. The power of NetDescribe is tailor-made technology stacks instead of off-the-shelf technology. The holistic portfolio offers data analysis, solution concepts, development, implementation and support. As a trusted advisor to corporations and public institutions, NetDescribe delivers highly scalable solutions with state-of-the-art technologies for real-time dynamic and transparent monitoring. This provides customers with insights into security, cloud, IoT and industry 4.0 at all times. They can make agile decisions, secure internal and external compliance and conduct efficient risk management.

Trusted Performance by NetDescribe.

 

Contact us!

Evelyn Ode

Corporate Communications

If you have questions or need further information please don’t hesitate to call me or send an email.


We are partner of

CUBRO Bypass Switch

29. Juli 2021

Der Bypass Switch/TAP von Cubro ist ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug für ausfallsichere High-Availability-Lösungen, das einen unterbrechungsfreien Betrieb sicherstellt. Er ist ein Muss für Inline-Netzwerk-, Sicherheits- und Überwachungs-Tools, wenn höchste Verfügbarkeit erforderlich ist. Die Lösung reduziert geplante und ungeplante Ausfälle und erhöht so indirekt die Zufriedenheit der Enduser.

Vorteile der Verwendung des externen Cubro Bypass Switches:

  • Lässt den Netzwerk Verkehr weiter fließen, wenn die In-Line-Appliance ausfällt.
  • Ermöglicht es, die In-Line-Appliance zu entfernen oder zu warten, ohne den Netzwerkverkehr zu beeinträchtigen. Zum Beispiel kann ein IPS für Upgrades, Wartung oder Fehlerbehebung offline genommen werden.
  • Die In-Line-Appliance kann von einem Netzwerksegment zu einem anderen verschoben werden, ohne den Netzwerkverkehr zu beeinträchtigen.
  • Bietet verschiedene Bypass-Optionen zur Anpassung an Ihre spezifischen Inline-Sicherheitsgeräte.

Die Herausforderung 
Datenvolumen und Netzwerkgeschwindigkeiten steigen kontinuierlich. Ein gutes Sicherheitsmanagement wird in diesem Zusammenhang immer wichtiger. Um die eigene Netzwerkinfrastruktur zu schützen setzen Unternehmen verschiedene Inline-Tools, wie zum Beispiel Intrusion-Prevention-Systeme (IPS) und Firewalls, ein.

Oft sind diese Tools in der Bandbreite, die sie verarbeiten können, begrenzt oder ihre Ausfallsicherheit ist nicht gewährleistet. Fehlfunktionen von Inline-Hardware oder die planmäßige Wartung von Inline-Tools führen auch zu Unterbrechungen der Netzwerk Verfügbarkeit. Sie beeinträchtigen den Unternehmensbetrieb erheblich und belasten den Umsatz, die Effizienz und die Zufriedenheit der Endbenutzer.

Die Lösung
Der Cubro Bypass Switch ist ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug für ausfallsichere Hochverfügbarkeitslösungen, die die Aufgabe haben, bei Inline-Hardware Ausfällen einen unterbrechungsfreien Betrieb zu gewährleisten. Die Bypass-Technologie von Cubro nutzt Heartbeat-Pakete, die von den Netzwerkschnittstellen generiert und erkannt werden, um eine Unterbrechung der Verbindung zu identifizieren.

Sehen Sie sich jetzt das Video von Cubro auf YouTube an:

Cubro Network Visibility - Video Cubro Bypass Switch Overview

Quelle: © Cubro

Die Experten von NetDescribe beraten Sie gerne!

Hier geht's direkt 👉 zu weiterführenden Informationen: CUBRO Produktseite 

Und weitere News Beiträge: Case Study und CUBRO Custos 

Besuchen Sie die NetDescribe Jubiläumsseite! Der QUIZLYBÄR fordert Sie zum Rate-Duell und im Rückspiegel der NetDescribe History lesen Sie, was in den vergangenen Jahren noch so passiert ist.

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback.

Wenn Sie weitere Informationen wünschen oder eine individuelle Webpräsentation erleben wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns unter sales@netdescribe.com oder rufen Sie uns an unter 089 2154868-0.

 

 

Über NetDescribe GmbH

NetDescribe GmbH, mit Sitz in Oberhaching im Süden von München, steht mit dem Claim Trusted Performance für ausfallsichere Geschäftsprozesse und Cloud-Anwendungen. Die Stärke von NetDescribe sind maßgeschneiderte Technologiestacks statt Standard-umsetzungen von der Stange. Das ganzheitliche Portfolio bietet Datenanalyse, Lösungskonzepte, Entwicklung, Implementierung und Support. Als Trusted Advisor für Großunternehmen und öffentliche Institutionen realisiert NetDescribe hochskalierbare Lösungen mit State-of-the-Art-Technologien für dynamisches und transparentes Monitoring in Echtzeit. Damit erhalten Kunden jederzeit Einblicke in die Bereiche Security, Cloud, IoT und Industrie 4.0. Sie können agile Entscheidungen treffen, interne und externe Compliance sichern und effizientes Risikomanagement betreiben.

Trusted Performance by NetDescribe.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Evelyn Ode

Corporate Communications

Sollten Sie Fragen haben oder weitere Informationen wünschen, freue ich mich auf Ihren Anruf.


Wir sind Partner von